talkfootball365
  • Welcome to talkfootball365!

The better place to talk football.

Cobra Kai

football forum

Couldn't find a thread on this. For those that don't know, its a continuation of the Karate Kid film.

Binged on this on Netflix as its one of those "shall I watch anoth- oh its playing already" series and its brilliant.

I hadn't watched The Karate Kid before watching this and it wasn't an issue because of how many perfectly placed flashbacks. So no need to watch that if you haven't. 

There's three series at the minute and they're in the process of beginning to record the fourth. They want to produce six series, but I'm not really sure how they'll be able to drag it out and keep it entertaining.

• 1 month later...
  • Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply
1 hour ago, Cicero said:

Still can’t get over that football scene. The fuck was going on

The chick who plays Daniels daughter is one of the most unathletic human beings I've ever seen. As a movement coach I'd refuse to train her xD

She's not obese or even fat, but she moves like a 10 tone truck in slow motion. 

7 hours ago, Devil-Dick Willie said:

The chick who plays Daniels daughter is one of the most unathletic human beings I've ever seen. As a movement coach I'd refuse to train her xD

She's not obese or even fat, but she moves like a 10 tone truck in slow motion. 

Any photos?

13 minutes ago, Devil-Dick Willie said:

Of me or herxD

Watch this scene mate, just watch the way she moves. You'd see more grace and fluidity on a drunk giraffe. Even off the ball when she steps on that kid.  

Now, I understand :8_laughing:

Just now, Devil-Dick Willie said:

It comes off in her "karate" scenes too. I'm honestly blown away. 

My eldest used to do karate, the amount of hours I have sat watching Kumite in competitions nearly melted my brain, but I would say I have an eye for it, 

Might give this a swerve.

27 minutes ago, Devil-Dick Willie said:

Of me or herxD