Jump to content
  • Welcome to talkfootball365!

    The better place to talk football.

2016/17 Championship Manager of the Season

football forum

Championship Manager of the Year  

10 members have voted

  1. 1. Who will win 2016/17 Championship Manager of the Season?

    • Rafa Benitez - Newcastle United
    • Chris Hughton - Brighton & Hove Albion
    • Jaap Stam - Reading
    • David Wagner - Huddersfield Town
    • Carlos Carvalhal - Sheffield Wednesday
    • Slavisa Jokanovic - Fulham
    • Garry Monk - Leeds United
    • Paul Heckingbottom - Barnsley
    • Nigel Clough - Burton Albion

Recommended Posts

League campaign now finished and the positions are finalised, still the play-offs to conclude.

Not sure when the awards night is but it will be coming up soon.

Who gets it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sign up to remove this ad.
  • Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

It was a toss up between Chris or Nigel I just feel that after last years disappointment Chris has kept his team together and added well to the playing squad. It would have been so easy for Brighton to have fallen apart. As for Nigel I do believe he is under estimated as a manager and has done extremely well to finish this season were they did, but you also have to factor in that there were at least three clubs who were very poor this season and deserved to be relegated.  Nigel comes a close second. I cannot see any need to vote for any other managers apart from these two and especially not Wagner who has let down the integrity of the league by his team selection for the last two league games and what a suprise he doesn't pick these players for the play offs, I know who I won't be cheering for on bank holiday Monday. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Sign up or subscribe to remove this ad.

  • Create New...