• Sign up free today!

    Join in on the discussion, prediction leagues and competitions today! Sign up takes no longer than 5 minutes.

Sign in to follow this  
football forum

PFA Awards

Recommended Posts

Winners announced on Tuesday



Four Liverpool players are on the six-man shortlist for the Professional Footballers' Association Players' Player of the Year award.

The Premier League champions have last year's winner Virgil van Dijk on the list, as well as Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Runners-up Manchester City are represented by Kevin de Bruyne and Raheem Sterling.

There are four Chelsea players in the Women's Player of the Year category.

Beth England, Sophie Ingle, Guro Reiten and Ji So-yun are all included.

Holder Vivianne Miedema and her Arsenal team-mate Kim Little complete the list.

As well as the main men's award, Liverpool defender Alexander-Arnold also features on the young player list.

The winners will be announced on Tuesday.

Men's player of the year

  • Trent Alexander-Arnold - Liverpool
  • Kevin de Bruyne - Manchester City
  • Jordan Henderson - Liverpool
  • Sadio Mane- Liverpool
  • Raheem Sterling - Manchester City
  • Virgil van Dijk - Liverpool

Women's player of the year

  • Beth England - Chelsea
  • Sophie Ingle - Chelsea
  • Kim Little - Arsenal
  • Vivianne Miedema - Arsenal
  • Guro Reiten - Chelsea
  • Ji So-yun - Chelsea

Men's young player

  • Tammy Abraham - Chelsea
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold - Liverpool
  • Marcus Rashford - Manchester United
  • Mason Greenwood - Manchester United
  • Mason Mount - Chelsea
  • Bukayo Saka - Arsenal

(Nominees had to be 21 or under on 1 July, 2019)

Women's young player

  • Erin Cuthbert - Chelsea
  • Lauren Hemp - Manchester City
  • Chloe Kelly - Manchester City
  • Georgia Stanway - Manchester City
  • Lauren James - Manchester United
  • Ellie Roebuck - Manchester City



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Henderson winning it would be funny just to see how the bald melt at Man City reacts, but otherwise not that arsed. Between Mane and De Bruyne, imo.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hopefully, it's KDB as statistically he was the best player by some way, but Henderson may get the sympathetic vote.

No one is touching Trent in the young player category.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

KDB for main award.

TAA for young player. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

And Kevin De Bruyne wins it :congrats: ..probably the best player in the world right now with Sterling number 2

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Trent won it while actually being a young player, which is more than some previous winners can say

  • Upvote 1

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Advertisement