talkfootball365
  • Welcome to talkfootball365!

The better place to talk football.

City Building Games

football forum

Anyone else a fan?

Used to play a lot of Sim City in the past. 

I got City Skylines, but haven't played it for ages after I got frustrated because the traffic in my city became a mess. xD

But look at this. It looks absolutely amazing:

Anyone other recommendations when it comes to that genre? 

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

I do like simulation type games like that, though I'm not very good at making good cities, theme parks etc. I really liked Sim City 2000 back in the day, though idiot me never knew how to get the water running for the city and struggled to do anything, as well as struggling to make money.

I did buy City Skylines on Steam a whole ago, but haven't had the chance to play it.

In terms of recommendations, I can't think of any city ones off the top of my head, though heard that Two Point Hospital (Theme Hospital's spiritual successor) and Two Point Campus are meant to be very good.

Edited by Bluebird Hewitt

• Subscriber
33 minutes ago, Tommy said:

Anyone else a fan?

Yes! I've always been a massive fan. In fact, the absolute majority of games I play fall under this genre.

My all time favourites are the old Sierra games, especially Pharaoh and Emperor: Rise of the Middle Kingdom. Have played countless of hours, and they also have aged well. There's a Pharaoh remake in the works, I have it in my Steam wishlist already :D 

Then Tropico and Anno series. 

From the relatively new ones, I love Surviving Mars and Nebuchadnezzar. 

Workers & Resources: Soviet Republic is interesting because of how unique it is. It also has by far the best economy and industry management in any video game. Pretty hard though. 

• Upvote 1

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • Subscriber