talkfootball365
  • Welcome to talkfootball365!

The better place to talk football.

Travelling to Japan

football forum

Can anyone give me any travel advice for travelling to Japan?

I know it doesn't seen you standard destination hence why I'm kind of looking for advice really. 

Ideally I'd like to go to two place Ozaka and Tokyo. 

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply
2 hours ago, Devil said:

Can anyone give me any travel advice for travelling to Japan?

I know it doesn't seen you standard destination hence why I'm kind of looking for advice really. 

Ideally I'd like to go to two place Ozaka and Tokyo. 

This for 2022 or later? Haha 

What do you want to know? Osaka and Tokyo are definitely two of the most popular destinations. I’ve only been to Osaka once but I lived not too far from Tokyo so happy to field any questions.

@DeadLinesman For the record, I didn’t just “teach English” there, I was a primary school teacher at an International School ;)

• Subscriber

I was there for about 2 weeks almost a decade ago, I have two cousins that live there (married/divorced with kids) one lives in Osaka and the other Chigasaki. My brothers been there 4 or 5 times as well, I can try and help :) 

36 minutes ago, Toinho said:

This for 2022 or later? Haha 

What do you want to know? Osaka and Tokyo are definitely two of the most popular destinations. I’ve only been to Osaka once but I lived not too far from Tokyo so happy to field any questions.

@DeadLinesman For the record, I didn’t just “teach English” there, I was a primary school teacher at an International School ;)

I'd be taking my kids and wife, my teenager is obsessed with Japan so I thought as a reward for making into the Uni she wanted I'd look into a trip to Japan. 

2022 hopefully. 

I'd like to go to Ozaka because we love theme parks and Universal is there and Mario land.