• Welcome to talkfootball365!

The better place to talk football.

Which languages do you speak?

football forums

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Subscriber

Fluent in Lithuanian, German, English and Russian. Used to be near-fluent in Dutch and Spanish but not anymore as I haven't used either for over a decade; still can read in both though. Have rudimentary skills in Thai and Khmer but not anywhere near good enough to hold a conversation - just the essentials for getting by in common daily situations (e.g.basic stuff like greeting and addressing people, basic conversations at a shop, in a restaurant or bar, asking for directions etc.) which is a pity; I started learning Thai properly at one point and loved it but gave it up when I moved elsewhere. Currently learning Mandarin.

Always loved learning new languages as each of them kind of opens the whole new world for you. 

I can read and write in English, Marathi, Hindi and Sanskrit. 

I can understand Gujarati, Urdu and Bengali. Can understand quite a bit of Punjabi. 

I quit half way through on Portuguese(Brazilian). I hope to resume that some day. I just love how it sounds. 

And it's technically a dialect of Marathi/Konkani, but I think I can add Malvani here as well. I do not however speak or understand most of Konkani. 

• Subscriber
14 hours ago, IgnisExcubitor said:

I can read and write in English, Marathi, Hindi and Sanskrit. 

I can understand Gujarati, Urdu and Bengali. Can understand quite a bit of Punjabi. 

I quit half way through on Portuguese(Brazilian). I hope to resume that some day. I just love how it sounds. 

And it's technically a dialect of Marathi/Konkani, but I think I can add Malvani here as well. I do not however speak or understand most of Konkani. 

How many languages are there in India? :7_sweat_smile: Also, how similar (or different) are they?

• Subscriber
38 minutes ago, nudge said: